State of Utah

GARY R. HERBERT

Governor N . .
Executive Director Deputy Director

GREG BELL
Lieutenant Governor

Dear Powersport Vehicle Franchisee or Franchisor:

Department of Commerce

FRANCINE A. GIANI THOMAS A. BRADY

The Utah Legislature enacted the Powersport Vehicle Franchise Act in 2002 to ensure fair business practices between
powersport franchisors and franchisees. The Act covers sales of NEW all terrain type I and type Il “ATV” vehicles,
snowmobiles, motorcycles, mopeds, motor-driven cycles, and personal watercraft. The Act requires that powersport
vehicle franchisees and franchisors doing business in Utah re gister with the Department of Commerce and pay an
annual registration fee. Whether you are registering for the first time or have previously registered as a powersport
franchisee or franchisor, please return the following info rmation along with your annual registration fee (checks

payable to “State of Utah™) to:

Vehicle Franchise Act Registration

Utah Department of Commerce/Administration

Box 146701
Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6701

Sell only powersport vehicles:

Sell both powersport and motor vehicles:

$83.00

Already registered under New Automobile Franchise Act $27.00
(Paid $83.00 registration fee for New Automobile Franchise Act Separately)

Need to register under both Powersports and New Automobile Franchise Acts $110.00
(Have not paid $83.00 fee for New Automobile Franchise Act)

Registrations not received by March 15 will be charged a $20.00 late fee. We cannot process incomplete registrations.

If Registering as Manufacturer/Franchisor, Entity Name

Commerce Franchise Dealer Registration Number (if applicable

If Registering as a Dealer/Franchisee, Name of Dealership

Utah Dealer Number (from Tax Commission)

Name of Contact Person for Notices and Process

Telephone Number

Address

Lines/Makes Manufactured, Distributed, or Sold

Name of Owner/Stockholder

Percentage if Ownership above 5%
[] Check here if no ownership above 5%

Name of Owner/Stockholder

Percentage if Ownership above 5%

Please continue on a separate sheet of paper if necessary.
If you have questions about the registration, please contact Rosadelle Pasco at (801)530-6422.
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